Patiala in driver seat against Mohali in katoch shield

Mohali were bundled out for 133 in 55.1 overs when they opted to bat first after winning the toss. Skipper Gurkeerat Mann scored 51 for Mohali while left arm spinner karan kaila took 6 for 35 to send Moahli crashing. Patiala in reply were 115 for no loss in 36 overs at the end of first days play. Prabhjot singh unbeaten 62.

In the second match played at burlton park Jlandhr. Jlandhar won the toss and elected to field faridkot were bowled out for 151 in 51 overs. Naman Dhir 40 was the highest run getter. Pargat singh 5 for 44, manpreet singh 3 for 48 and shubek Gill 2 for 14 shared the spoils. Replying jalandhar was 171 for 2 in 42 overs. Mansab Gill unbeaten 71 and Himanshu Sharma unbeaten 54 were together at end of first days play. Harjot singh 2 for 64 was the most successful bowler for faridkot.

In the third match played at Gandhi ground Amritsar. Gurdaspur batting first were bowled out for 106 in 50 overs. Vinay chaudhary 5 for 34, Abhishek Sharma 3 for 20 and ashwani 2 for 36 were the most successful bowlers for Amritsar. Amritsar replied with 211 for 3 in 47 overs.. Shivlove scoring an unbeaten century 105 off 139 balls with 5 boundaries and 5 sixes. Vaibhav saini 2 for 44 was the most successful bowler for Gurdaspur.

In the fourth match played at PAU Ludhiana. Ludhiana scored 235 for 8 in 95 overs. Gitansh 60, kashish 39 ,krishan kumar unbeaten 51 and Sukhjinder 46 were the main run getter. Bhagmender 4 for 58 was the most successful bowler for Chandigarh.